Suspension training or taking my home workouts to a new level

Yesterday was one of those days you just can’t get out of the … bed gym! 🙂 Yeah, I kind of hear how that sounds, but that’s true! I finally received the Kettler Sling Trainer I ordered at the beginning of this month. And I love it! It was my first TRX workout at home and not only today I feel every inch of my body, but Miss I had a blast fooling around with it.

There are so many exercises you can do with the Sling Trainer – I don’t have to worry I’ll ever get bored! Here are a couple of exercises you can do with a suspension training sling. What I love most about that .pdf is that it also shows you the muscle groups you’ll be working while doing a certain move.TRX Workout

The Sling Trainer is a great training tool for home or when traveling to a destination without a gym. It’s a cheaper than the TRX gear, but I’ll have to see how durable this sling is. I hope it will worth its money! 🙂

How will I be training you may be thinking… You already know I love HIIT and bodyweight exercises, so for starters I’ll be focusing on these two types of workouts. When I won’t be doing a full suspension workout, I will most certainly integrate some exercises in my workouts (for instance I’ll be doing a lot of Atomic Pikes, Bridges, and Suspended Lunges or Pistol Squats).

Above you can see my workout from yesterday that led to a calorie burn of 394 kcal. It was a great workout, and I loved every minute of it. Hard, intense, fun and so worth it! 🙂 Especially because seaside vacation coming up really soon! Like this Saturday soon!

Do you use a suspension trainer for your workouts?

What’s your favorite exercise using a suspension trainer?

What was your experience with TRX or other sling trainer?

I’d love to hear from you!

5 thoughts on “Suspension training or taking my home workouts to a new level

  1. I LOVE the TRX and just bought one a few months ago! My favorite exercises are pistol squats and the pendulum! I think its a great piece of equipment for a total body workout and love the results I have seen with it. Also, I just have to say, I wish you didn’t live so far away…we could totally workout together! 🙂

    • Uuuu.. pendulum really challenges both my obliques and my wrists. And because of that I don’t like it that much – each move to the right or to the left really hurts my wrists. But I will try to do it with the push up support.

      You know I’ve been thinking the same think the other days!? I bet we could have been great workout buddies! 🙂

  2. LeanGreenGabi says:

    I love TRX! My favorite is the Pike, kills me every time, but love it. Also love the pistol squat and crossing balance lunge. I love it all!

Leave a comment